Rapidough Review From Drumond Park

Readers of my blog will know how much we enjoy playing games, and we have been working with Drumond Park for a little while now, reviewing and hosting giveaways for some great games. In fact I don’t think we’ve come across a game that we don’t enjoy playing on a regular basis yet.

It’s recently been Half Term here, and we have been fortunate enough to be enjoying some fresh air, but we all know that when the weather is miserable, sometimes it’s just better to stay indoors. Drumond Park recognise family despair when the kids start shouting “I’m bored”, and are giving away a great Stay Indoors Prize bundle of games worth £69. The bundle will include Logo What Am I?, Wordsearch Junior which we have previously reviewed, and Rapidough which I am going to tell you about in this blog post.
Rapidough Review from Drumond Park

 

Rapidough is a game based around imagination and quick thinking in teams of two or more. Although the game is aimed at children 8+ it can easily be played with younger children by being selective with the cards used.

Included in the box are two mats, pots of dough, modelling tool and a dough plugger for each team. Each team takes their respective colour dough, mat, and modelling tool before preparing to start the game.

There are 300 word cards in the box which are divided into cards containing one word, two words, or three words. These are all shuffled together and placed in a pile. Once person in each team acts as the modeller and they are responsible for creating a model of the word on their card. They need to do this before the opposing team to ensure everyone else in their team has the maximum time to guess what they are creating.

A review of Rapidough from Drumond Park The Life Of Spicers

 

Be the first team to guess what your modeller is making to win the round and steal a section of dough using the plugger to gauge the amount. During play the modeller can only answer “yes” or “no” to their other team members as they are guessing, but the guessers can shout out as many times as they like.

The winning team are the team that ends up holding all of their opponents dough. To avoid mixing up the colours, place any stolen dough into the empty pots.

Rapidough review The Life Of Spicers

 

This is quite a fast paced game, and what we found fund was trying to make a model quickly and realising that it was all going wrong because we were rushing. When choosing a card, we were mindful of the objects on the cards as to whether the guessers would know what the finished object should look like especially when playing with Miss A who is slightly younger than the recommended age.

I loved the fact that there were modelling mats provided in the game as it meant that any crumbs of dough were caught on a mat before grinding into the table or carpet.

I also loved the fact that it really gets people to think and work together as a team which is great for large groups of people. This would be a great party game with a group of ten children in two teams, and would pass the time very quickly with each taking a turn at being the modeller.

Rapidough is available from Drumond Park for £24.99 and is worth every penny. For stockists, and to play games online, visit www.drumondpark.com

Other games from Drumond Park we’ve reviewed include The Magic Tooth Fairy GameSshh! Don’t Wake DadLogo GrabWordsearch JuniorBest Of BritishPumpaloonsPig Goes Pop, Articulate For Kids

Don’t miss the amazing opportunity to win the bundle of game by entering below.

Drumond Park Games Bundle

Disclosure – I received the game free of charge but all opinions are my own

Share:

133 Comments

  1. kim neville
    March 2, 2015 / 2:55 pm

    I like Dinobite

    • Pilar
      March 25, 2015 / 2:56 pm

      Articulate!

  2. Tracy K Nixon
    March 2, 2015 / 5:31 pm

    Pigs Go Pop is one of my favourites!

  3. kayleigh Bates
    March 2, 2015 / 7:49 pm

    Dinobite! My daughter loves dinosaurs

  4. ashleigh allan
    March 2, 2015 / 8:54 pm

    The tooth fairy game!

  5. laura banks
    March 2, 2015 / 10:07 pm

    the logo game

  6. Jayne T
    March 2, 2015 / 11:14 pm

    The logo game looks good fun, thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  7. gemma brown
    March 2, 2015 / 11:47 pm

    pig goes pop

  8. frances hopkins
    March 3, 2015 / 8:37 am

    I like logo

  9. aaron broad
    March 3, 2015 / 11:45 am

    Dinobite looks like it could be fun

  10. Natalie Crossan
    March 3, 2015 / 12:37 pm

    the tooth fairy game xx

  11. Sarah Pybus
    March 3, 2015 / 12:56 pm

    The Logo Game

  12. Becca Staples
    March 3, 2015 / 3:50 pm

    I love the logo games, we have a few of them but would love to try out logo grab x

  13. Kelly L
    March 3, 2015 / 5:10 pm

    Dinobite!

  14. March 3, 2015 / 7:32 pm

    I like the logo games, but my kids would like the toothfairy game

  15. Catherine McAlinden
    March 3, 2015 / 9:46 pm

    The Logo Game!

  16. leigh boyle
    March 3, 2015 / 10:58 pm

    pig goes pop love it!

  17. Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs
    March 3, 2015 / 11:14 pm

    We love the Tooth Fairy game x

  18. March 3, 2015 / 11:56 pm

    We love Pip Goes Pop and the Logo Games

  19. Donna Caldwell
    March 4, 2015 / 9:53 pm

    Pig goes pop

  20. kate bryans
    March 4, 2015 / 11:12 pm

    rapidough

  21. Jo Hutchinson
    March 5, 2015 / 1:05 am

    The game Dinobite.

  22. Jessica Powell
    March 5, 2015 / 2:26 am

    Dinobite – great fun!

  23. Laura F
    March 5, 2015 / 3:02 pm

    Dino Park

  24. jen morgan
    March 5, 2015 / 8:33 pm

    The logo game

  25. Monica Gilbert
    March 7, 2015 / 10:03 pm

    I love art, so I’d have to go with Rapidough.

  26. Maggie Ali
    March 8, 2015 / 9:47 pm

    Articulate for kids

  27. March 9, 2015 / 9:46 pm

    I think Dinobite would be a hit with my little boy.

  28. Tracey Morgan
    March 11, 2015 / 9:47 pm

    Logo what am i

  29. justine meyer
    March 12, 2015 / 7:43 pm

    we love logo billionaire

  30. michelle bennett
    March 13, 2015 / 1:44 am

    I love logo, its great fun to play

  31. Tracy Gladman
    March 17, 2015 / 4:37 pm

    Rapidough – even funnier when you’ve had a drink!

  32. Paula Phillips
    March 22, 2015 / 11:16 am

    Articulate game for kids.

  33. C Parkin
    March 22, 2015 / 11:18 am

    Dinobite

  34. Emma Hogg
    March 22, 2015 / 11:20 am

    The Logo Game

  35. hayley berry
    March 22, 2015 / 11:36 am

    logo billionaire and tooth fairy game and big favourites in our house

  36. Lisa Everaert
    March 22, 2015 / 11:43 am

    Pig Goes Pop, looks like so much fun x

  37. Heather Simpson
    March 22, 2015 / 11:52 am

    The Logo game

  38. claire blaney
    March 22, 2015 / 11:53 am

    The drop

  39. Elizabeth Hinds
    March 22, 2015 / 12:03 pm

    I love the look of Logo 🙂

  40. Gemma Snell
    March 22, 2015 / 12:09 pm

    Dinobite

  41. Jodie Cook
    March 22, 2015 / 12:16 pm

    Deal or No Deal

  42. hannonle
    March 22, 2015 / 12:52 pm

    I like the tooth fairy game

  43. pamela gossage
    March 22, 2015 / 12:54 pm

    Dinobite

  44. J Schofield
    March 22, 2015 / 1:07 pm

    Rapidough

  45. Leanne moore
    March 22, 2015 / 1:10 pm

    The logo game

  46. Barry Page
    March 22, 2015 / 1:10 pm

    Pig Goes Pop

  47. kelly dove
    March 22, 2015 / 1:24 pm

    the logo game is so much fun

  48. abigail edkins
    March 22, 2015 / 1:40 pm

    got to be logo

  49. Leah Wheatley
    March 22, 2015 / 1:42 pm

    Gross Magic

  50. Val Swift
    March 22, 2015 / 2:45 pm

    The logo game

  51. Hutch2
    March 22, 2015 / 3:06 pm

    I like the look of Wordsearch Junior

  52. Karen Barrett
    March 22, 2015 / 4:04 pm

    Articulate!

  53. Louise A
    March 22, 2015 / 4:22 pm

    Rapidough

  54. Julie Henderson
    March 22, 2015 / 4:53 pm

    pigs go pop is my favourite

  55. Fiona S
    March 22, 2015 / 5:23 pm

    Articulate is really good

  56. CJ Smith
    March 22, 2015 / 5:33 pm

    The tooth fairy game!

  57. vickym
    March 22, 2015 / 5:53 pm

    Pumpaloons looks awesome. Definitely a possible Easter gift for my kids. They would love it !

  58. Mrs Rachel Heap
    March 22, 2015 / 7:32 pm

    Shout! is our fav game

  59. H Evans
    March 22, 2015 / 7:39 pm

    Articulate!

  60. Anthony Harrington
    March 22, 2015 / 8:08 pm

    Pig Goes Pop!

  61. Allan Smith
    March 22, 2015 / 8:14 pm

    Pigs Go Pop

    • Aimee Swift
      March 22, 2015 / 10:50 pm

      Pig goes pop x

  62. Rachel Ray
    March 22, 2015 / 9:14 pm

    I love articulate

  63. Sarah Lambert
    March 22, 2015 / 11:04 pm

    The logo game 🙂

  64. Kay panayi
    March 22, 2015 / 11:43 pm

    The tooth fairy game

  65. Lois Eaton
    March 23, 2015 / 10:58 am

    The Logo Game

  66. jennifer thorpe
    March 23, 2015 / 12:58 pm

    pig goes pop

  67. Wendy Becker
    March 23, 2015 / 7:06 pm

    The Logo Game

  68. sian hallewell
    March 23, 2015 / 9:03 pm

    billionaire, we’ve had it for years, great fun

  69. stephen holman
    March 23, 2015 / 9:47 pm

    pig goes pop looks fun

  70. Lucy Connor
    March 23, 2015 / 9:51 pm

    The Logo Game x

  71. Caroline H
    March 24, 2015 / 1:46 am

    Shout for me.

  72. Celia West
    March 24, 2015 / 11:17 am

    The Logo Game

  73. leanne weir
    March 24, 2015 / 3:16 pm

    I like Dinobite

  74. Ellen Sheppard
    March 24, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    Articulate is my favourite, a great game with friends, especially after a couple of glasses of wine 🙂

  75. angela sandhu
    March 24, 2015 / 8:57 pm

    I like Dinobite

  76. Ella Langford
    March 25, 2015 / 8:06 am

    The Logo game looks great fun

  77. Rhi
    March 25, 2015 / 1:11 pm

    Rapidough looks such fun, would love to give that a go! Thank you 🙂

  78. Darlene
    March 25, 2015 / 2:17 pm

    Articulate would be my favourite game.

  79. steph lovatt
    March 25, 2015 / 9:23 pm

    I love Dinobite

  80. Ania E
    March 25, 2015 / 9:46 pm

    The Logo Game – so much fun

  81. Emily Fraser
    March 25, 2015 / 10:30 pm

    Logo board game 🙂

  82. Kristy Brown
    March 26, 2015 / 10:25 am

    I like Logo

  83. Vicki A Smith
    March 26, 2015 / 7:08 pm

    I love the Logo board game

  84. Pamela M
    March 27, 2015 / 4:37 pm

    Taboo is great fun.

  85. Christopher Read
    March 27, 2015 / 7:59 pm

    Articulate

  86. Andrew Hindley
    March 27, 2015 / 8:00 pm

    Family Fortunes

  87. Allison
    March 27, 2015 / 8:18 pm

    Articulate

  88. Stacey M
    March 27, 2015 / 8:59 pm

    The Magic Tooth Fairy Game 🙂 xx

  89. Helen Allan
    March 27, 2015 / 9:12 pm

    Logo Billionaire

  90. Helena
    March 27, 2015 / 10:29 pm

    Articulate

  91. Rebecca Evans
    March 28, 2015 / 12:02 am

    Definitely Rapidough – we’ve had so many giggles in the past, unfortunately don’t have the game any longer though but it’s amazing x

  92. Natalie Brown
    March 28, 2015 / 12:11 am

    Articulate!

  93. katrina walsh
    March 28, 2015 / 1:21 am

    Pig goes pop is always fun

  94. sarah stevens
    March 28, 2015 / 9:35 am

    we have and love Dinobite

  95. Leanne Tobin
    March 28, 2015 / 9:59 am

    Dinobite x

  96. stephanie campbell
    March 28, 2015 / 10:29 am

    Dinobite!

  97. Katherine Coldicott
    March 28, 2015 / 12:54 pm

    Wordsearch

  98. Diana
    March 28, 2015 / 2:46 pm

    The Logo game 🙂

  99. sarah
    March 28, 2015 / 3:00 pm

    The LOGO board game

  100. Sarah Mills
    March 28, 2015 / 3:05 pm

    logo

  101. Belinda Matthews
    March 28, 2015 / 4:35 pm

    Dinobite! my sons love it

  102. katie w
    March 28, 2015 / 6:15 pm

    Logo board game is my favourite

  103. Rachel B
    March 28, 2015 / 6:32 pm

    Logo is great!

  104. Jade
    March 28, 2015 / 7:28 pm

    Dino bite

  105. Emma
    March 28, 2015 / 7:57 pm

    Logo board game

  106. Joanna Sawka
    March 28, 2015 / 8:16 pm

    Logo game

  107. Jane Middleton
    March 28, 2015 / 8:47 pm

    wordsearch

  108. Patricia Avery
    March 28, 2015 / 9:02 pm

    I love playing Pig Goes Pop with the grandchildren 🙂

  109. Hazel Rush
    March 28, 2015 / 10:25 pm

    The logo board game!

  110. Sarah Phillips
    March 28, 2015 / 11:51 pm

    We had a ton of fun with Rapidough at christmas 🙂

  111. March 28, 2015 / 11:55 pm

    The Logo Board game looks fun. We played Logo Grab once and loved it. Such fun!

  112. chirag P
    March 29, 2015 / 12:04 am

    Logo Game

  113. Sally Willcock
    March 29, 2015 / 1:54 am

    You just can’t beat a games night with the family – off with the TV and on with the board games – our two young sons just love them.xx

  114. Alexandra McGahey
    March 29, 2015 / 2:59 am

    Pumpaloons is great fun! 🙂

  115. Ellie Jacobs
    March 29, 2015 / 3:45 am

    Has to be Catchphrase ! We are hooked on the TV show and the game looks so much fun !

  116. John Gunn
    March 29, 2015 / 9:31 am

    I think Articulate is the greatest game ever!

  117. Suzy M
    March 29, 2015 / 10:55 am

    His & Hers

  118. Barbara Handley
    March 29, 2015 / 11:53 am

    My grandchildren enjoy playing Logo.

  119. Helen Garner
    March 29, 2015 / 1:34 pm

    Articulate

  120. Judith Eddington
    March 29, 2015 / 4:25 pm

    articulate

  121. Becky John
    March 29, 2015 / 5:01 pm

    The Logo Game

  122. tracy sinclair
    March 29, 2015 / 6:30 pm

    One of my favourites is Catch Phrase x

  123. tishist
    March 29, 2015 / 6:54 pm

    Articulate

  124. christine shelley
    March 29, 2015 / 8:18 pm

    Junior worsearch

  125. Farhana
    March 29, 2015 / 8:51 pm

    Articulate

  126. Nick B
    March 29, 2015 / 9:37 pm

    Rapidough

    • Cat Culmer
      March 29, 2015 / 11:34 pm

      the logo game

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.