Pumpaloons Review

drumond-logo [Converted]

What do you do when you’re watching your child and husband desperately racing  each other to inflate a brightly coloured object? Laugh of course! Well that’s what I was doing watching 7yo and Hubby play Pumpaloons from Drumond Park last week.

Such a simple idea for a game, but it really has shown that it’s a great idea to get two people, no matter how young or old, working together and against each other all at the same time. The object of the game? Be the first to inflate their loon.

Pumpaloons

Inside the box there are two inflatable loons and two pumps. Each pump connects to the inflatable loon, choosing the blue nozzle when you want to inflate, and the red nozzle when you want to deflate to put the game away again.

Set up is so simple, the children can do it themselves. When you’re ready to go, it’s a race to the finish as to who can inflate the quickest.

7yo was trying this with her hands, her feet, trying to get the best rhythm going. She beat her Dad easily the first time around, and her loon was smiling over the half inflated one before very long at all.

Pumpaloons

The game is aimed at two players aged four plus. We have learnt through playing the game that just as much fun can be had with one person playing, inflating and deflating the loon. It’s quite good arm exercise after a while.

When the loons need to be put away again after play, I knew this would be the part I would dread, as games like these never seem to deflate very well to go back in the box. Each loon has clever discs inside them, which helps them to fold down to a flat position. I actually managed to get the game back in the box so I was really pleased with the design. The quality of the loons themselves are another impressive point. The plastic isn’t too thin that you fear you could over inflate the product. They appear nice and sturdy with well-connected seams.

Pumpaloons

Pumpaloons retails at £19.99 and I guarantee any age can have fun playing the game.

 

Other games from Drumond Park we’ve reviewed include The Magic Tooth Fairy GameSshh! Don’t Wake DadRapidoughLogo GrabWordsearch JuniorBest Of BritishPig Goes Pop, Articulate For Kids
Disclosure – we received the game free of charge but all opinions are our own
Disclosure – contains an affiliate link

Share:

78 Comments

  1. Tracy Nixon
    June 25, 2014 / 10:42 am

    Pumples!

  2. kim neville
    June 25, 2014 / 11:44 am

    Pumoons

  3. EMMA WALTERS
    June 25, 2014 / 12:20 pm

    name them after my boys – harry & charlie 🙂

  4. Samantha R
    June 25, 2014 / 12:52 pm

    Pumpaloonies

  5. Leona S Fisher
    June 25, 2014 / 2:27 pm

    Pumpie Pumpaloon

  6. Ashleigh Allan
    June 25, 2014 / 7:51 pm

    Pumpkins!

  7. leigh boyle
    June 26, 2014 / 3:30 pm

    Bill and Ben

  8. lynn savage
    June 29, 2014 / 10:23 am

    popper and perky

  9. claire woods
    June 29, 2014 / 11:04 am

    Bill and Ben

  10. rebecca pawsey
    June 29, 2014 / 12:14 pm

    ben and holly

  11. Susie Wilkinson
    June 29, 2014 / 4:37 pm

    Flippy and Floppy!

  12. Rishona Taylor
    June 29, 2014 / 7:27 pm

    puffy and poofy lol

  13. abigail edkins
    June 29, 2014 / 7:33 pm

    gen( as in oxygen0 and Zephyr (as in light wind0

  14. Bex Allum
    June 29, 2014 / 7:39 pm

    Uppit uppits

  15. Elizabeth (Liz) Briggs
    June 29, 2014 / 7:39 pm

    Wibble and Wobble 🙂

  16. adeinne tonner
    June 29, 2014 / 7:44 pm

    Sprinkles Pop

  17. kayleigh Bates
    June 29, 2014 / 7:57 pm

    Amelia and charlie

  18. Barbara Handley
    June 29, 2014 / 8:17 pm

    Jelly men

  19. sian hallewell
    June 29, 2014 / 8:18 pm

    lovable loonies

  20. Lorraine Tinsley
    June 29, 2014 / 9:39 pm

    Fred and Bob!!

  21. Felicity Kelly
    June 29, 2014 / 11:02 pm

    Nigel and Norris

  22. Tammy Tudor
    June 29, 2014 / 11:20 pm

    pumpaluna 🙂

  23. Amy Ripley
    June 30, 2014 / 8:38 am

    Pumpa and Loon!

  24. Lauren Pilkington
    June 30, 2014 / 9:27 am

    flump and grump

  25. kris
    June 30, 2014 / 10:18 am

    the pumpkins!

  26. justine meyer
    June 30, 2014 / 10:39 am

    Pumpaloney

  27. maxine partridge
    June 30, 2014 / 12:19 pm

    Pumpa 1 and Pumpa 2

  28. Rebecca Gransden
    June 30, 2014 / 7:48 pm

    John and Dave

  29. Helen Belton
    July 1, 2014 / 4:16 pm

    Ian & Malcolm 🙂

  30. Patricia Avery
    July 1, 2014 / 8:18 pm

    Puffa and Blowa 🙂

  31. Gillian Hutchison
    July 2, 2014 / 8:45 am

    My little boy has said he would name them Jack and Olivia

  32. jo maxted
    July 2, 2014 / 8:52 am

    tweedle dee and tweedle dum

  33. cathyj
    July 2, 2014 / 7:35 pm

    elles and stavs

  34. Holly Boyd
    July 2, 2014 / 10:49 pm

    Pumpernickles

  35. Liam Bishop
    July 3, 2014 / 8:59 pm

    Bang and Crash!

  36. REBECCA TOWNSEND
    July 4, 2014 / 8:05 am

    Pumpy Poo

  37. Angela Wilcox
    July 5, 2014 / 9:15 am

    Zig and Zag 😀

  38. Alex Telford
    July 5, 2014 / 8:49 pm

    Flopsy & mopsy

  39. Gemma Snell
    July 5, 2014 / 9:20 pm

    Poppy & Bruno

  40. Laura Costello
    July 6, 2014 / 11:39 am

    I’d let the little one name them x

  41. Solange
    July 8, 2014 / 7:14 am

    Nelson and Nelly

  42. lindsey bluff
    July 10, 2014 / 3:53 pm

    Oompa Poompas

  43. laura jayne bates
    July 10, 2014 / 7:26 pm

    after our name the bates

  44. Kay panayi
    July 17, 2014 / 7:34 pm

    Billy and betsy

  45. Laura Finch
    July 19, 2014 / 2:46 pm

    Poms x

  46. iain maciver
    July 19, 2014 / 2:55 pm

    babaloons

  47. Simon G
    July 19, 2014 / 3:30 pm

    Rumpy and Pumpy

  48. Aideen Patel
    July 19, 2014 / 3:47 pm

    Bipop & Rockon

  49. olga carpenter
    July 19, 2014 / 3:51 pm

    pinky and perky

  50. suan watts
    July 19, 2014 / 4:02 pm

    Fliff and Flop

  51. elaine dale
    July 19, 2014 / 4:27 pm

    pumpupalup

  52. andrea lloyd
    July 19, 2014 / 4:29 pm

    russell and emelia

  53. laura stewart
    July 19, 2014 / 4:56 pm

    Bob and Dave

  54. Paula Barker
    July 19, 2014 / 5:30 pm

    Pumpy and Mumpy

    • Pam Hubbard
      July 19, 2014 / 5:35 pm

      purlooms

  55. Sandra Lane
    July 19, 2014 / 7:33 pm

    Flapper and Flopper

  56. Debbie Burfoot
    July 19, 2014 / 7:51 pm

    iggle and piggle

  57. Lyla
    July 19, 2014 / 10:22 pm

    Pump and Loony

  58. Lisa Everaert
    July 20, 2014 / 3:33 am

    OOMPA and LOOMPA 🙂

  59. Claudia Dance
    July 20, 2014 / 8:43 am

    Colin and Bob 🙂

  60. Spencer Broadley
    July 20, 2014 / 8:47 am

    Pimpy and Pompy

  61. Sarah Davies
    July 20, 2014 / 12:49 pm

    Mick and Mavis

  62. Harley
    July 20, 2014 / 4:58 pm

    Larry and Barry x

  63. Dawn Totton
    July 20, 2014 / 9:20 pm

    The Pumpalooners

  64. stacey turner
    July 21, 2014 / 6:23 am

    floaters lol

  65. MichelleD
    July 21, 2014 / 10:33 am

    Bill and Ben!

  66. Samj
    July 21, 2014 / 12:58 pm

    Cuthbert and Mavis

  67. vicki hennie
    July 21, 2014 / 1:56 pm

    Air heads

  68. tracey thompson
    July 21, 2014 / 3:57 pm

    gas bags

  69. john hatrey
    July 21, 2014 / 4:12 pm

    LOONY POMPY

  70. Sue McCarthy
    July 21, 2014 / 4:20 pm

    Zippy, Bumgle & George after my newts.

  71. Angel
    July 21, 2014 / 5:05 pm

    Dave and George

  72. caroline cordery
    July 23, 2014 / 10:49 pm

    polly and percy

  73. Zoe Coen
    July 24, 2014 / 11:02 pm

    ben and anna

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.