Crazy Claw Review

Crazy Claw is the latest game from Drumond Park we have been sent to test out. I opted for Crazy Claw as it looks a little different from your average board game, and when we went to Doniford Bay in the Summer I saw a competitive side to Miss A whilst we were in the arcades, so I knew she would enjoy this game.

crazy-claw

The game is based on an arcade style game. The main aim of the game is to choose the correct balls with hidden tokens inside to fill your game card before the other players. It’s a simple idea and fun at the same time.

One quick point to note is that you have to build the game up from the box and once built it won’t fit back in the box when you’re not playing with it. You will have to dismantle the game to out it away or find a different home for it to leave assembled.

Inside the box is the plastic base and lid, a perspex box shape, a claw, 12 plastic balls, 12 tokens, four game cards and stickers. I love that no batteries are included and you can still make the balls inside the box move during game play.

crazy-claw1

For two to four players, once you have assembled the game, each player is issued a game card with three tokens on. Taking it in turns, players can remove a ball from the box using the claw and see what their token is. If it matches their game card then they can keep the token and place the empty ball back inside the box. If it doesn’t match their game card then it goes back inside the box. Other plays should be vigilant and take note if their token has been picked out.

That sounds easy enough, but with three of the same coloured balls inside the box, the other players have the chance to put each other off by pressing their lever on the side of the game. This makes the balls shake and move so it’s not easy to see where a ball may be if they think it’s got their token inside.

crazyclaw3

The game is a quick paced game and a lot of fun. It’s a game that will burn some excess energy and could create some loud noises with everyone competing against each other. Sometimes the game goes on for a long time, but if you are short on time then a tip from me would be to not re add empty balls back into the game play as this will eliminate some of the chances.

The game itself has been well made with very easy to read instructions. I would have liked to have been able to store the game away in a box after playing with it, and sometimes the balls can be a little difficult to twist open to get the token. Aside from those two minor issues I can’t fault the game. It retails for £22.99 and would make a great gift.

 

Other games from Drumond Park we’ve reviewed include The Magic Tooth Fairy GameSshh! Don’t Wake DadRapidoughLogo GrabWordsearch JuniorBest Of BritishPumpaloonsPig Goes Pop, Articulate For Kids

 

Disclosure – we received the game free of charge but all opinions are our own

Share:

148 Comments

  1. Samantha O'D
    October 3, 2016 / 7:40 pm

    My girls love the 2p machines

  2. Tracy Nixon
    October 3, 2016 / 8:16 pm

    Space Invaders (when I was younger) as it was the only game I could beat both my dad and older brother at!

  3. Anthony Harrington
    October 3, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    I loved Space Invaders and Pac Man

    • Jo Yule
      October 3, 2016 / 8:30 pm

      PAC man is our favourite

  4. michelle hughes
    October 3, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    we love the 2p machines especially the ones that have goodies in too 😀

  5. laura Banks
    October 3, 2016 / 9:22 pm

    the 2p machine my gran used to take me to blackpool tower with bags of them we never won but it was fun

  6. Kim Neville
    October 3, 2016 / 9:56 pm

    I like Pacman and escaping from the ghosts

  7. Francesca Jones
    October 3, 2016 / 10:23 pm

    My favourite arcade game has to be Pacman, love it!

  8. Natalie Crossan
    October 3, 2016 / 10:58 pm

    the 2 p machines x

  9. Catherine McAlinden
    October 4, 2016 / 7:01 am

    I loved Pacman, it reminds me of holidays to Spain

  10. Tony Metcalf
    October 4, 2016 / 11:45 am

    The 2p games, the one’s that are a bit like the Tipping Point. A big win always seemed one more coin away!

  11. Susan Lloyd
    October 4, 2016 / 1:33 pm

    We all love the 2p slot machines x

  12. Marion
    October 4, 2016 / 2:50 pm

    I love the 2p coin pusher machine, I know I put in more than I get out, but the anticipation of the coins falling is great

  13. Nicola Dow
    October 4, 2016 / 5:56 pm

    The 2p machines. Minds me od being a kid at the caravan

  14. Jo Hutchinson
    October 4, 2016 / 6:04 pm

    My favourite arcade game is the 2p slot machines, I love waiting for it to drop.

  15. Kellie Steed
    October 4, 2016 / 6:23 pm

    Probably Space invaders because it was my first ever experience of a computer game, when I was little and seemed really amazing at the time lol

  16. Angela Treadway
    October 4, 2016 / 7:53 pm

    Pac man x

  17. Hannah Scudder
    October 4, 2016 / 8:52 pm

    pac-man because it was the most fun

  18. Emma Ellison
    October 4, 2016 / 9:28 pm

    I love the teddy grabs. My kids love any machine that gives out tokens for prizes!

  19. Patricia Avery
    October 4, 2016 / 11:01 pm

    Push Penny because it leads you on ! 🙂

  20. Matt McAndrew
    October 5, 2016 / 1:29 am

    The 2p machine because that’s all I ever recall playing as a child!

  21. Michaela Hannah
    October 5, 2016 / 5:42 am

    I love temple run because i find it so addictive!

  22. Katie
    October 5, 2016 / 5:49 am

    I love Pacman, it reminds me of my youth!

  23. Ruth Harwood
    October 5, 2016 / 8:01 am

    I’ve always loved Pacman because it’s the first game I remember playing with my dad x

  24. joanne casey
    October 5, 2016 / 10:05 am

    I love the 2 penny push ones

  25. emma grantins
    October 5, 2016 / 2:38 pm

    the 2p drop machines are my fav

  26. Laura Todd
    October 5, 2016 / 6:48 pm

    Chuckie Egg was my favourite

  27. Laura Pritchard
    October 5, 2016 / 8:46 pm

    The Claw games…you knew you’d never win but just couldn’t resist playing!

  28. October 5, 2016 / 8:53 pm

    I have to admit I love the 2p machines and I get a little addicted to trying to win the kids teddies in the grabber machines! x

  29. Maureen M
    October 5, 2016 / 10:32 pm

    The 2p game

  30. October 6, 2016 / 12:44 am

    I like the penny drop machines. Simple enough to use and garaunteed to get some type of prize out of juts a little change and as my children are all different ages it’s sometihng that keeps them all entertained and doesn’t break the bank

  31. dawn f
    October 6, 2016 / 10:23 am

    cant beat the penny slots

  32. James Harris
    October 6, 2016 / 1:54 pm

    I like pinball machines because you never know which special features you might be able to set off.

  33. jen s morgan
    October 6, 2016 / 2:08 pm

    Pac man is our favourite

  34. Emma Jones
    October 6, 2016 / 7:09 pm

    I love the 2p machines, always have. Can’t beat that thrill of when some 2ps fall down!

  35. Caroline Smith
    October 6, 2016 / 8:48 pm

    The driving games with the steering wheels because I love to beat the hubby!

  36. Fiona Paley
    October 6, 2016 / 8:50 pm

    The 2p machines have always been my favourite.

  37. Rachel Craig
    October 6, 2016 / 10:59 pm

    Air Hockey, first time I played it was with my nephew. We both thoroughly enjoyed the game and played it on many occasions.

  38. keri brooks
    October 7, 2016 / 12:12 am

    I love pac man still do

  39. Ray Becker
    October 7, 2016 / 1:47 pm

    Got to be pinball machines

  40. Aaron Broad
    October 7, 2016 / 5:24 pm

    I enjoy playing Virtua Fighter

  41. Kelly Dutton
    October 7, 2016 / 10:53 pm

    I enjoy playing on the grabber machines, my dad seemed to have the knack and used to get me lots of cuddly toys on our hols when I was younger! 😀

  42. Joanne Welsh
    October 8, 2016 / 3:23 am

    The claw machines were always my fave, because I always wanted the teddy’s!

  43. Sharon Lou Johnson
    October 8, 2016 / 2:07 pm

    love to go on the teddy machines, but never have much look x

  44. Kerry Locke
    October 8, 2016 / 6:00 pm

    I love the racing Games … super fun and I love trying to beat the kids.

  45. Laura Bryant
    October 8, 2016 / 8:25 pm

    Love 2p machine and teddy bears machine

  46. Angie McDonald
    October 8, 2016 / 10:49 pm

    I always love the 2p machines! I won so many keyrings over so many hours as a child!

  47. iain maciver
    October 9, 2016 / 12:20 am

    always loved space invaders

  48. Hannah Igoe
    October 9, 2016 / 3:47 pm

    I love the 2p slot machines because they involve some skill

  49. michelle o'neill
    October 9, 2016 / 7:24 pm

    pac man

  50. Chris Andrews
    October 9, 2016 / 7:25 pm

    thought l was going to be unique when l say the 2p machines, but no, everyone else likes them too

  51. claire woods
    October 9, 2016 / 9:04 pm

    the 2p machines are addictive

  52. Tee simpson
    October 9, 2016 / 9:42 pm

    Loved pac man. Loved the whole chace. I was good at it too

  53. Samantha walker
    October 10, 2016 / 4:05 pm

    I love the 2p push machines

  54. Clare Hubbard
    October 10, 2016 / 4:41 pm

    I loved the 2p slots

  55. lorraine polley
    October 11, 2016 / 11:29 am

    the last arcade game i played was donkey kong

  56. Chrissie Curtis
    October 11, 2016 / 3:10 pm

    I love the teddy grabbing machines. SO much fun!

  57. Becky Yeomans
    October 11, 2016 / 3:17 pm

    I love the 2p coin pusher machines, I like them because you spend less money and I love to win key rings! 😀

  58. Sam Goodwin
    October 11, 2016 / 4:41 pm

    I love the 2p machines. Fun!

  59. Gill Mitchell
    October 11, 2016 / 9:20 pm

    Pacman, it’s a classic and anyone can play it 😀

  60. janine atkin
    October 12, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    pacman, its so fun and addictive!!

  61. Melissa Crowe
    October 12, 2016 / 10:48 pm

    love the grap a toy machines fun to try and win

  62. STACY SORRELL
    October 13, 2016 / 12:16 pm

    The 2p machines, we went to pontins in summer, and the 2p machine kept my daughter happy for over an hour on just £5…. well worth it :-)

  63. Nick Hubbard
    October 13, 2016 / 2:45 pm

    Pacman, it was very addictive!

  64. Ema J Lowe
    October 13, 2016 / 5:48 pm

    I used to love the toy grabbers when I was younger. back in the day of 10p a go, used to go every week with my granddad and always came home with a carrier bag full.

  65. Deborah Mackenzie
    October 13, 2016 / 8:04 pm

    Space Invaders and the 2p machines….. now I watch tipping point and get so frustrated for them

  66. Charlotte Burford
    October 14, 2016 / 3:12 am

    It does have to be a good claw game for me actually!

  67. Matt Gardiner
    October 16, 2016 / 10:31 am

    what a great game, would love to play with my niece and nephew at christmas

  68. Helen A
    October 16, 2016 / 3:14 pm

    I loved the teddy claws as I loved winning soft toys!

  69. October 16, 2016 / 7:46 pm

    I love playing on the 2p machines. can never get bored of them

  70. Jo Glasspool
    October 16, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    I love the grabbers, more so when I win.

  71. Keri Jones
    October 16, 2016 / 7:59 pm

    My favourite game is called Beat the clock. You have to roll balls into holes before time runs out. I love it!

  72. Kayleigh White
    October 16, 2016 / 8:47 pm

    I love those machines where you put pennies in to try and knock them off the top, to the bottom and then out of the machine!

  73. Karen hutchinson
    October 16, 2016 / 9:14 pm

    The roulette reel one where you push 2p in to gamble on the colour – love all arcade games as they remind me if happy holidays

  74. Phyllis Ellett
    October 17, 2016 / 12:11 pm

    It has to be any of the Time Crises Video shooting games, they are such fun.

  75. Nicola McC
    October 17, 2016 / 5:35 pm

    You hardly ever see it but Big Bertha is my favourite arcade game. It’s probably a bit un-PC now but it was a large woman with an open mouth and you’d to throw balls into her open mouth!

  76. Laura Nice
    October 17, 2016 / 9:36 pm

    the 2p slot machines

  77. Mary Duncan
    October 18, 2016 / 1:02 am

    I wasted so may hours playing the Teenage Mutant Turtle arcade game in the late eighties/early nineties. My dad worked in an arcade so when the boss wasn’t around he would open the machine and rack up loads of free credits so I could play to my hearts content. I had to stand on a little stool to reach the controls.

  78. Carly Belsey
    October 18, 2016 / 8:03 pm

    I love the grabbers but I am useless at them lol. I also used to love Pacman 🙂

  79. greig spencer
    October 20, 2016 / 7:18 am

    THE PENNY SLOTS AS THEY ARE SO MUCH FUN XX

  80. Kimberley Ryan
    October 20, 2016 / 3:13 pm

    has to be the 2p machines, great fun 🙂

  81. Rebecca Mercer
    October 20, 2016 / 8:40 pm

    Has to be the 2p machines who doesn’t love winning 2p ?

  82. lauren porter
    October 21, 2016 / 9:51 am

    2p slot machines 🙂

  83. Holly Neale
    October 21, 2016 / 2:10 pm

    Its got to be Pacman!

  84. Anthea Holloway
    October 21, 2016 / 4:39 pm

    I love the penny slots but don’t play much these days.

  85. Donna Caldwell
    October 21, 2016 / 11:21 pm

    I love playing sonic on the arcade machines but it’s hard to find nowadays feeling old

  86. Jo McPherson
    October 22, 2016 / 9:17 am

    Space Invaders – takes me back to when I was young and used to spend hours playing it 🙂

  87. Jade Hewlett
    October 22, 2016 / 5:14 pm

    Pac man as its fun to play

  88. Angela Kelly
    October 22, 2016 / 5:47 pm

    I love the slidy two pence machine, it’s so exciting when you win 10p!

  89. Victoria Prince
    October 22, 2016 / 6:57 pm

    I love the 2p machines! Because you can play for ages with a small amount of money, and there is something strangely enjoyable about trying to make 2p coins fall off a shelf 🙂

  90. Tracy Gibson
    October 22, 2016 / 7:56 pm

    The 2p machines

  91. Monica Gilbert
    October 22, 2016 / 11:43 pm

    I like Whack a Mole because it’s a fun way to let off some steam.

  92. Marie Rule
    October 23, 2016 / 12:23 am

    I love pinball. It always reminds me of when I was a kid

  93. Leanne Bell
    October 23, 2016 / 12:50 am

    I love playing on the Penny pusher machines in the arcades x

  94. Jenny Prest
    October 23, 2016 / 7:37 am

    2p machines, hours of fun without spending too much!

  95. Tracey Woods
    October 23, 2016 / 7:46 am

    Packman for me used to love it, I played space invaders a lot to.

  96. Jayne Kelsall
    October 23, 2016 / 11:17 am

    I used to love playing Tetris just because I love games of skill and used to love trying to beat my high score .x

  97. Tamsin Dean
    October 23, 2016 / 1:06 pm

    always love Pac Man

  98. Corinne Wright
    October 23, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    Got to be the 2p slot machine, part of childhood and visits to the coast.

  99. Dale Dow
    October 23, 2016 / 6:33 pm

    the 2p machine, its so addictive, and cheap

  100. debbie jayne
    October 23, 2016 / 6:35 pm

    Pacman 🙂

  101. Kathleen Moore
    October 23, 2016 / 8:21 pm

    Myself and my daughters love the 2p slot machines

  102. Ed Hill
    October 23, 2016 / 9:13 pm

    Galaxians- brings back great memories of my childhood

  103. Sam Parkes
    October 23, 2016 / 9:48 pm

    PAC man it’s a game reminiscent of my childhood loved it

  104. christine nicholson
    October 23, 2016 / 9:54 pm

    Pacman, it is very addicitive

  105. Leeanne Clifford
    October 23, 2016 / 10:46 pm

    The old pacman machines. I love them!

  106. Anna Brown
    October 23, 2016 / 11:14 pm

    The claw is my favourite arcade game

  107. Monika Bascombe
    October 23, 2016 / 11:40 pm

    I love penny machines

  108. Adrian Bold
    October 23, 2016 / 11:51 pm

    It’s an old Atari game called Tempest.

  109. Karl Borowy
    October 24, 2016 / 4:16 am

    ASTEROIDS LOTS OF FUN

  110. amanda noble
    October 24, 2016 / 6:19 am

    Space invaders and pac man…they were awesome games in the day

  111. ELZBIETA ZNYK
    October 24, 2016 / 7:39 am

    I love Popeye, its was fun for me and my sister 🙂

  112. Emma Fox
    October 24, 2016 / 8:07 am

    The penny slots as you can not loose too much money on them 🙂

  113. rebecca courtney
    October 24, 2016 / 8:26 am

    has to be the 2p machines

  114. Jayne Townson
    October 24, 2016 / 10:21 am

    Mine is Pacman because it’s the first one I played. Thanks for the lovely giveaway.

  115. Amanda Davis
    October 24, 2016 / 11:12 am

    I love the new Jurassic park shoot em arcade game because I love them anyway and I get to play this one with my 2 sons because they love it to, nothing like a mum and son combo to kill dinos

  116. Audra bland
    October 24, 2016 / 12:06 pm

    I loved the toy grabbers! Was exciting trying to win a toy! Loved it until I was older and realised they were a con lol!

  117. kim davies
    October 24, 2016 / 12:36 pm

    this looks like so much fun x

  118. Daniel Harrison
    October 24, 2016 / 12:50 pm

    Pacman – It’s so easy to learn and it’s a shame it’s hard to find in arcades now

  119. Becki Gates
    October 24, 2016 / 1:15 pm

    Pac man was my favourite

  120. pam butterfield
    October 24, 2016 / 1:35 pm

    great game for family to play

  121. Tracey Baker
    October 24, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    Has to be the 2p machines x

  122. paula cheadle
    October 24, 2016 / 2:03 pm

    I like the 2p slots

  123. kayleigh dudley
    October 24, 2016 / 2:57 pm

    i love the grabber machines, i know there is a loophole and the chances of winning are on the setting not your grabbing skills but its so intense and exciting haha!

  124. Kyomi Johnson
    October 24, 2016 / 3:13 pm

    The 2p machine

  125. stephanie whitehurst
    October 24, 2016 / 3:29 pm

    Pacman and space invaders

  126. Jill Fairbanks
    October 24, 2016 / 3:53 pm

    Space invaders remember playing this at gymnastics when I was a little girl great fun

  127. Hayley Todd
    October 24, 2016 / 5:09 pm

    We love playing the 2 penny slot machines! My girl’s could play on them for hours!

  128. sandy ralph
    October 24, 2016 / 5:57 pm

    i love the 2p shove machines because i love to try and get the keysrings etc out with the coins too

  129. Katie m
    October 24, 2016 / 6:07 pm

    2p and 10p machines

  130. kev banham
    October 24, 2016 / 7:42 pm

    Penny slots at Blackpool were the best

  131. leanne perrett
    October 24, 2016 / 8:38 pm

    i like the 2p one were you try to get em to drop from the tray can never remember what its caled

  132. Tammy Neal
    October 24, 2016 / 8:44 pm

    Pacman! xx

  133. sharon martin
    October 24, 2016 / 8:56 pm

    i always liked pac-man, it was great fun to play

  134. Joanna Kasznicki
    October 24, 2016 / 9:19 pm

    The coin pushers i have always liked them since i was little

  135. Rebecca Roberts
    October 24, 2016 / 9:21 pm

    PAC man was fantastic I loved it

  136. Sonia Cash
    October 24, 2016 / 9:41 pm

    Pinball – its so much fun and you can beat your own personal score

  137. Pauline black
    October 24, 2016 / 9:53 pm

    Pacman! I loved completing the levels! Never ever got top level tho!

  138. Tammy Stevenson
    October 24, 2016 / 10:04 pm

    I have always loved the 1p and 2p machines. IT was so exciting to watch them 🙂

  139. Nikki Hunter-Pike
    October 24, 2016 / 10:06 pm

    Daley Thompson’s Decathlon was always my fave arcade machine!

  140. Anita Hargreaves
    October 24, 2016 / 10:14 pm

    I love the penny dropped

  141. Eve ogden
    October 24, 2016 / 10:21 pm

    PAC man when I was younger

  142. Tina Cleveland
    October 24, 2016 / 10:47 pm

    Amidar -this was a game I played when I was a kid

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.